Oil vs water

I am the first to admit that I’m not a very environmentaly friendly person. The only excuse for this (and yes, I feel like I need an excuse) is that I’m lazy. However the fact that I am not the best at sorting my plastic from paper and that I choose to use aerosol over roll-on deodorant doesn’t mean I have absolutely no enviromental conscicence. For instance the BP oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico was diabolical…the amount of human/marine and wildlife life that were adversely affected is not OK by me!

I found this ‘Oil and Water’ photo-shoot by photographer, Steven Meisel both emotive and thought provoking. It made me consider my responsilbity as a polluter of this planet and how bigger carbon footprint I feel comfortable leaving once my bones have turned to dust.



This entry was posted in I Like. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

