Rock my soul

I haven’t been to too many music festivals in my 30 years…(I detest dirt, bugs and long-drop toilets) So no Big Day Out, Phat or Rhythm and Vines for me! When I was younger I used to go to ‘out-door raves’ but they were just muddy, messy drunken/drugged evenings of debauchery that I would rather forget…if only I could remember.

Now that I’m older, wiser and  more sophisticated I  go to a concerts held at  wineries (well I will go to my first in December). Blondie and The Pretenders are playing at the  Mud House  Winery and I already have my ticket!!! I am insanely excited…it will be summer….I can drink wine….my body will no longer be invaded by a tiny unborn child…I will be FREE!

But…what to wear? If I can miraculously get my body back to its pre-baby state, just four months after giving birth I hope to wear something like this….otherwise I’m hoping someone will bring out a super hot muumuu this summer.

Madame Hawke summer 10/11

Ruby summer 10/11

Or I could turn up in this monstrosity (the muumuu) in which case if you want to see Debbie or Chrissie you best not be sitting behind me!

This entry was posted in I Like. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

